Patient Love (Poem)

Have Patience, My Love
when the world is your judge
when life shifts and woes nudge
when your friends hold a grudge
and you wade through the sludge
just to trudge as a drudge

I won’t budge.

Take Heart, My Sweet One
when you’ve had your fill
of both bores and of thrills
the battle seems uphill
but your soul took a spill
and your will needs a refill

I’ll be still.

My Dear Heart, My Sweet Love
in the tossing and tumbling,
in reaching and fumbling,
in the chaos and storm
I’ll be strength when you’re worn.

Life may crash or might quake
And we’ll bend but won’t break
What it gives, we can take
Hearts will wake, but not ache

I won’t shake.

One response to “Patient Love (Poem)

  1. Pingback: To Rhyme, or Not To Rhyme? | christywrites

Leave a Reply

