Caving In (Poem)

My anger is
red around the
edges

It grows outward, a
raw mess with a
beat of its own

My heart is
spiked and secure,
a shiny light
encased in leather

My eyes are
foolish
and my mind is
unreliable

My hands are
phantoms, feeling
for hope

My lips already forgot

Most of me has
surrendured but

my soul

…… still

…………waits

4 responses to “Caving In (Poem)

  1. How are you?
    Please consider making a contribution to poets rally week 43 today,
    A free verse is appreciated, you rock
    Happy Thursday!
    xoxox

    hope to see you in.
    🙂

  2. Pingback: To Rhyme, or Not To Rhyme? | christywrites

Leave a Reply

