Thief (poem)

Oh Thief, you found me
in the middle of the night
And Thief, you were gone
before we could fight

Don’t stop, Thief.

Oh Thief, when was the dawn
of your arrival?
Thief, this movement has
brought my revival

Don’t stop, Thief.

Oh Thief, you’ve stolen
my heart and my soul
but Thief, you can keep
everything that you stole

Don’t stop, Thief.

Oh Thief, you’re a fighter
I’d never have known
Oh Thief, how the spoils
you’ve looted have grown

Don’t stop, Thief.

Oh Thief, you steal,
and you burgle and plunder
And Thief, you came at me
a force thick like thunder

Don’t stop, Thief.

2 responses to “Thief (poem)

Leave a Reply

