Like a Woman (Poem)

I love like a woman
who trusts completely
with words of truth
whispered so sweetly

I love like a woman
who has found a home
with arms to sweep me
from life on my own

I love like a woman
taken under the waves
a  tender surrender
saturates and saves

I love like a woman
both fierce and entirely
and love like a girl
softly and shyly

I love like a woman
a love swift and bold
expecting and watching
a future unfold.

6 responses to “Like a Woman (Poem)

  1. This is so lovely and speaks so beautifully of what’s its like to be in a treasured relationship.

    These lines in particular really struck me:

    I love like a woman
    who has found a home
    with arms to sweep me
    from life on my own

    This is how I feel when my husband comes home every day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

