Red as Fire (Poem)

Raging red as fire
and autumn leaves
sharp as spears,
your restless peace

Words strike like stones
pierce and consume me
burn and scar
but I won’t let them ruin me

splendor and holy and
blinding like sun
majestic and awesome
all three in one

like candles at midnight to
explore the love whole
your light is so bright in the
dark of my soul

like rocks and stones on
your foundation I stand
your heat brings my feet from
the sinking quicksand

like songs of your praise that
my mouth yearns to sing
your face full of grace and
the faithfulness your bring

2 responses to “Red as Fire (Poem)

Leave a Reply

